29 December 2015

Bruths Voodoo's Playlist Obscura Review of 2015

Fashion Forward Award: “For The Love of Argyle” by The Wiggly Tendrils

Indie Perfection Award: “Are You Making A Fool Out Of Somebody New” by The Haywains

Cover Version of The Year: “Let’s Get Physical” by The Damnwells

“Brand New, You’re Retro” Award: “Magic Dance” by Vourteque

Nominative Determinism of the Year: “Call Out My Name” by The Following

‘Merica The Beautiful Award: “Soulless Dancer” by Atomicana

Craziest Thing To Come Out of Japan Award: “Nippon Manjyu” by Ladybaby

Trip Hop Track of the Year: “Suburban Noir” by Alcuna Wilds

Local Treasure Award: “Heartbeat” by Fiona Soe Pang

Protest Song of The Year: “Millionaires” by Phat Bollard

Polka of The Year: “The Liechtensteiner Polka” by Opaque

“Don’t Call It A Comeback” Award: “You and I Alone” by Daphne & Celeste

Nerdcore Act of the Year: “Sentenced To Phrase” by Wordburglar

Thoroughly British Hip-Hop Award: “All You Can Eat” by Professor Elemental

Rawk & Rawl Release of the Year: “On The Floor” by Dynamite Pussy Club

Psychedelic Folk Act of The Year: “Amber Waves of Grime” by Ben Forg & The Absurd

Keep It Conceptual Award : “Selkie” by M A R I N E

Chiptune of the Year: “Alexa Kidd ^--^” by Prom Nightmare

Band Name of The Year: “Space Exploration To Save Earthly Crises” by The World Is A Beautiful Place & I am No Longer Afraid To Die

Cerebral Assassin Award: “Alright” by B. Dolan

Song of The Year: "Tom, Dick & Harry" by The New Victorians

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/playlistobscura
mixcloud: https://www.mixcloud.com/aron-smith/

No comments:

Post a Comment